7th Executive Committee President’s Message

7th Executive Committee President’s Message

NUS Psychology’s Society’s Annual General Meeting has concluded on 6th September 2012 and we are honoured to introduce to you the 7th Executive Committee who will be serving you in this academic year of 2012/2013.

President: Ong Jiang Jiang Ace
Vice President: Elizabeth Deborah Ann Chin Si Min
Honorary General Secretary: Pang Jiayu, Adeline
Assistant Honorary General Secretary: Ng Yu Xin
Honorary Treasurer: Ding Jiaqi
Academic Director: Trini Zerlina Tan Zhao Ling
Academic Director: Teo Han Zi
Welfare Director: Wong Ji Wei
Welfare Director: Yoon Poh Tuck Bryan

The NUS Psychology Society is a student-led body which seeks to promote the well-being of our members and meet the academic needs of Psychology majors via the events we organize throughout the year. Besides implementing the initiatives established by the previous Executive Committees, we will continue to refine and tailor our existing events to better cater to our members by reviewing the valuable feedback that all of you have provided.

We strive to engage our members more this new academic year by providing ad-hoc positions in our event-planning. We hope that this will enable our members to gain valuable experiences at event-planning and develop a sense of belonging to the Psychology Society. At the same time, we hope to serve as a bridge between Psychology majors, alumnus and the Psychology Department and cater to the welfare of everyone to bring about a cohesive NUSPsyche family.

Please continue to support us this new academic year and you are welcome to provide us with any valuable feedback and suggestion by sending an email to nuspsyche@gmail.com.

Looking forward to meeting you at our events!

Warm Regards,
Ace Ong
7th Executive Committee
NUS Psychology Society